Stop flirting with me if you are not going to take me back. You cruelly remind me of what once was, what we used to be. All you do is keep bringing back the memories of what we shared, memories which only serve to torture me now. I remember the last time I saw you. I had just come from my happy place and I had you with me. I remember the warmth of your body as if it were yesterday. I remember the scent of your perfume, the subtle hint of rosemary and rum that was your signature. My mind was always at ease around you. I had nothing to worry about because that’s what you told me even in the most difficult of circumstances, and I believed you because you were good to me. Whenever my mind wandered and I was about to stray towards darkness you were there with a reassuring guiding hand, leading my thoughts back to you. When I knew you, everything was good with my mental faculties. I was good. Life was good.

 

Then the accident happened.

 

And you left.

 

Peace left.

 

Peace left and you took full advantage. Your courted me, enticing me with your dark  eyes. Like a python you glimmered, your colorful act distracting me from the danger you posed. Then you got me in your grip. And you never let go. Now you’ve made my mind your home. Your poison has become my sustenance. I know you’re losing to me but I gobble it up and the rot sets in deeper. With every passing moment, you convince me how I am beyond redemption, how I am not longer worth anything. Maybe you are right for you have become a part of me and if you are me then I am surely not worth anything. Come here my toxic love. Come here my poison. Come here and hold me close in your cold embrace.

 

The accident happened.

 

And you came in.

 

Depression came in.

 

And peace is a distant flirter.

 

@_6_Legend

One thought on “Thoughts.

Leave a comment